Ex Officio: Present: Van Selst, Curry, Rodan,	HHS Representatives: Present: Schultz-Krohn, Sen, Baur		
Kaur, McKee	Smith		
Absent: None	Absent: None		
Administrative Representatives:	COB Representatives:		
Present: Del Casino	Present: Rao, Tian		
Absent: Faas, Day, Papazian, Wong(Lau)	Absent: None		
Deans / AVPs:	EDUC Representatives:		
Present: Lattimer, Ehrman, d'Alarcao, Shillington	Present: Mathur		
Absent: None	Absent: None		
Students:	ENGR Representatives:		
Present: Chuang, Cramer, Sandoval-Rios,	Present: Sullivan-Green, Saldamli, Okamoto		
Allen, Kumar	Absent: None		
Absent: Walker			
Alumni Representative:	H&A Representatives:		
Absent:: Walters	Present: Hsu, Khan, Frazier, Massey, Kataoka, Han		
	Absent: None		

# Emeritus Representative: Present: McClory

None

General Unit Representatives:

Present: Masegian, Monday, Yang, Lee
Higgins
Absent: None

Chair McKee announced that today's meeting was primarily to elect Senate Officers for the 2021-2022 Academic Senate and thanked all the candidates for their willingness to serve as leaders in the Senate.

### IX. Special Committee Reports:

#### X. New Business:

Election of Senate Officers for 2021-2022.

#### A. Election of the Vice Chair:

Chair McKee announced the candidates for Vice Chair are Senators Sasikumar and White and called for any additional nominations from the floor. There were no additional nominations. Senators Sasikumar and White presented their statements of interest. Senator Sasikumar was elected.

#### B. Election of the Associate Vice Chair:

Chair McKee announced the candidate for Associate Vice Chair is Senator Massey and called for any nominations from the floor. There were no additional nominations. Senator Massey presented her statement of interest. Senator Massey was elected.

#### C. Election of the Chair of the Curriculum and Research Committee:

Chair McKee announced the candidates for Chair of the Curriculum and Research Committee are Senators Sasikumar and White and called for any nominations from the floor. There were no additional nominations. Senator Sasikumar withdrew her nomination. Senator White was elected.

#### D. Election of the Chair of the Professional Standards Committee:

Chair McKee announced the candidate for the Professional Standards Committee is Senator Cargill and called for any nominations from the floor. There were no additional nominations. Senator Cargill presented her statement of interest. Senator Cargill was elected.

## E. Election of the CSU Statewide Representative to the Executive Committee:

Chair McKee announced the candidates for the CSU Statewide Representative to the Executive Committee are Senators Van Selst and Curry. There were no additional nominations. Senators Van Selst and Curry presented their statements of interest. Senator Curry was elected.

#### F. Election of the Chair of the Instruction and Student Affairs Committee:

Chair McKee announced the candidate for the Chair of the Instruction and Student Affairs Committee is Senator Laura Sullivan-Green and called for any nominations from the floor. There were no additional nominations. Senator Sullivan-Green was elected.

### G. Election of the Chair of the Organization and Government Committee: