# Minutes of the Executive Committee February 23, 2009

Present: Meldal, McClory, Von Till, Van Selst, Maldonado-Colon, Lessow-Hurley, Backer, Sivertsen, Kaufman, Sigler, Phillips, Najjar, Whitmore, Lee

Absent: Cavu-Litman

1. The Executive Committee discussed nominees for the Provost's Search Committee.

The members of the Committee who had been nominated recused themselves.

It was moved that the names of all nominees who were members of the Executive Committee should be forwarded to the President for consideration. The motion passed (3-1-4).

The recused members were invited back to the meeting.

The Committee reviewed the rest of the nominees. A motion was made to reopen the campus-wide nomination process. The motion failed for lack of a second.

The Committee forwarded the following list of nominees to the President for his consideration.

#### a. Executive Committee members nominated:

Faculty Backer, Pat Kaufman, Michael Lessow-Hurley, Judith Maldonado-Colon, Elba Meldal, Sigurd Administrators Najjar, Fred

## b. Faculty Nominated:

Jaehne, Dennis Walker, Ethel Gleixner, Stacy Chopia, Ruma Nellen, Annette Peter, Ken Ortega, Lydia Singmaster, Karen Shifflett, Bethany Bienenfeld, Sheila Pizarro, Marcos Todd, Anne Marie Easter, Marilyn Rycenga, Jennifer Turner, Marlene Lee, James Wu, Diana

#### c. **Deans Nominated:**

Hegstrom, Tim Novak, Mark Parrish, Michael Toepfer, Karl

### d. Staff/Administrators Nominated:

Allen, Emily Baldwin, Ann Branz, Stephen Carlson, Margaret Carmo, Jerri Crowe, Molly Davis, Brad Garcia, Monica Halualani, Rona Hestrom, Tim Merdinger, Joan Scharberg, Maureen Wilderman, Lilly

## e. Students Nominated:

Baldo, Jude